Karen Answers John’s Third Question

Comment by John on August 7, 2008 1:47 pm

Hello Karen,

I talked to my therapist and told him about you and this book and he agreed with your answer. I couldn’t believe how right you were. Thank you. I had been reading your answers to all questions and think you could be a advice columnist for those of us who are in therapy because you know what it’s like to be a patient and you are not a doctor writing in doctor language. Who are you and what do you do for a living? I think you sound like Oprah. Does Oprah know about you?

John

Dear John,

Thank you for all your compliments. I am glad to hear you shared my story with your therapist. It’s important for him to know where you’re coming from. I appreciate your thoughts on my becoming an advice columnist. I do love to write and enjoy answering questions. However, I am not a professional therapist and can’t give medical advice. All I can do is share my opinion and point of view from my own life experiences.

As far as what I do for a living? I work as an administrator for a not-for-profit organization. I spend my days listening to others and helping them if I can. It is my hope that I can make a difference trying to guide them to their next destination.

I am not sure if Oprah knows about me. I did send her a letter once. I’ve enjoyed watching The Oprah Show from the beginning. I believe my ex-alters learned many life lessons from her show. I would love to meet Oprah someday. I have always admired her strength to survive and all that she continues to do to help others.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

