Karen Answers Marissa

Comment by Marissa on August 8, 2008 5:46 pm

Hi Karen,

Someone who survived all that you have must be strong. Where does your strength come from?

Marissa

Dear Marissa,

I believe my strength comes from somewhere deep within myself. There were many times I didn’t think I could go on. At those times I had to rely on help from the alters. Since integration, Dr. Baer, friends, and family have helped get me through some sad times. My strength is having the determination and will to live despite all that drags me down. I had to constantly remind myself that there was a reason for me to survive. I’ve been blessed more than once. First, the God sent coping mechanism to dissociate all the horror that had happened to me, and second, the God sent gift of being lucky enough to find Dr. Baer and receive the help I needed. I believe there is a time and reason for everything. It was my time to heal. And I did.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

