Karen Answers Cynthia’s Second Question

Comment by Cynthia on August 25, 2008 6:30 pm

Karen, I sure would like to see you have another website in the future, where people could come together and discuss there abuse through poems, art work, music, and relaxation. I know I tend to feel so alone at times in this struggle with my abusive past. I sense you have such wonderful communication skills and would be great at helping others who are may be feeling scared and alone on their journey to healing.

Take Care, Cynthia

Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for your confidence in me, and for all your compliments. I appreciate each and every one. I do enjoy helping others, but I am not a professional therapist. I can only share my thoughts and opinions from my own personal experience. I like your idea about a Web site that could show art work, poems, and more. For now, I’m busy enjoying answering the questions posted here.

I know how lonely it can be at times dealing with the effects of abuse suffered in one’s past. I felt alone, too. Please know, it takes time to heal, and I believe everyone heals at his or her own pace. Have faith.

I wish you all the best in your journey,

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

