Karen Answers Lily

Comment by Lily on August 25, 2008 11:59 am

Hi Karen!

Congratulations on Dr Baer and your book making it to press! Do you have any idea how hard it is to accomplish what the both of you have? It’s unheard of. I bet there’s never been such a book written before, ever. I would like to know if telling your story causes you grief and sorrow and if Dr Baer continues to understand it’s not over until it’s over.

Lily

Dear Lily,

Thank you for your enthusiasm. Yes, Dr. Baer and I are aware how hard it’s been to accomplish all that we have. I believe there is a reason for everything, and that our story was meant to be written and shared. I’m not sure if there is another book written like ours, but I don’t think so. Our therapeutic journey is definitely unique.

I believe Dr. Baer tries to understand what I am still going through. He is always empathetic and supportive. We will always share a special bond, and he know’s it’s not over.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

