Karen Answers Eleanor

Comment by Eleanor Dorothy on September 6, 2008 11:48 pm

Dear Karen,

It took me awhile to figure out how to ask you a question. The website is difficult to maneuver around. I pressed on the question button and got no where. I pressed on the answer button and got part of the answer, not the whole answer. I am not good at computers so I ask someone to help me. I like to write and read. I read at least one book a week. Being old I am good to go. I wanted to know if you ever wish you could lose time again and how does your body feel when you want to switch now with no alters?

You are in my prayers. God Bless you and keep you safe from now on. I am 70 years old and this is my first email. My grandson gave me a computer for my 70 birthday two months ago. My son gave me your book for my birthday because I always talked about Sybil and how horrible her life was. But yours was worst. Now I only talk about you. I enjoy reading your answers, it gives me something to look forward to each day. I admire you. I also admire your doctor. I hope your story becomes a movie.

The good Lord loves you,

Eleanor Dorothy

Dear Eleanor Dorothy,

How wonderful to hear you are learning to email and chose to write to me first! You have brought a smile to my face! I know it’s a bit difficult trying to understand computers. I am still learning myself. Thank you for pointing out the difficulties with our Web site and asking a question.

I enjoy reading and like to write, too! It’s nice to hear that your son bought you Switching Time as a birthday gift because he knew of your interest in Sybil’s story. I have not been able to read through Sybil. I tried to read it, but the similarities in the abuse made it difficult for me. Maybe someday I will try to read it again. Like Sybil, I tried in the best way I could to survive. Child abuse, in all forms, is horrific, and to me, no two cases compare. It’s a sad life to live after being abused. I believe dissociation saved me from some of the horror I experienced until I matured enough to deal with it. It is our hope to bring awareness of child abuse in order to help others to recognize any signs that a child is being hurt.

Thank you for your blessings. And for you continued interest in reading my blog.

It would be very exciting for Dr. Baer and me if our story becomes a movie some day.

Blessings to you,

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

