Karen Answers Liselotte

Comment by Liselotte on September 11, 2008 2:30 am
Karen,

What a mind boggling book! I couldn’t put it down! I just found your website by accident when I searched for more info on the paperback so I could buy my friend your book. I won’t part with mine. You know how it goes, your loan out a favorite book, never to be with it again. Well, not this book. Do you ever look at the comments people left on amazon.com? There are more five star than any other! Great news for you and Richard Baer!

The paperback looks cool, who designed it, you? I am curious as to the meaning of the ink blot face thing. What does it mean exactly from the medical standard ink blot test? If you don’t know does the author Richard Baer know?

Liselotte

Dear Liselotte,

Thank you for not wishing to part with Switching Time; it makes me happy to know that my story has touched you and is one of your favorites. And thank you for purchasing a second book for your friend!

Yes, I do occasionally check Amazon.com to read the comments by our readers. I am very interested in what people have to say. I am also amazed that so many readers find Switching Time an incredible read. Dr. Baer and I wanted to share our story hoping to help readers understand the illness I once suffered from. I have learned quite a bit from everyone’s comments, including the few one star comments. I empathize with those who don’t wish to accept multiple personality disorder as a real illness. My wish is to bring awareness to those who disbelieve.

The paperback version of Switching Time was designed by an artist at Random House. I think the ink blot was meant to represent the psychological unconscious, where all my alternate selves lived.

Thank you, again, for all your enthusiasm,

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

