Karen Answers Cynthia


Comment by Cynthia on October 9, 2008 6:23 pm

Dear Karen, I was just wondering if you ever had a favorite stuffed animal. doll. or toy that brought you a sense of comfort as a child? I know this may sound silly, but I still have this one stuffed animal that I still hold close at night just to be able to fall asleep …Thank you again for answering all my questions. Blessings to you.

~~Cynthia

Dear Cynthia,

No, I never had any one particular stuffed animal that brought me comfort. As a matter of fact, if I appeared to be attached to any one toy, it was not only taken away from me, but destroyed. I learned early on that the only comfort I could have as a child would need to be invisible, kept hidden, and come from within myself in the form of fantasy, make believe, or thought. As I grew older, I kept some items hidden in a box, none of which were soft and cuddly, and these items were meant for my protection only.

Thank you for your question,

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

