Karen answers Emmie

Comment by Emmie on October 19, 2008 1:25 am

Dear Karen,

I was so impressed with your survival. I would love to meet you and the doctor Richard Baer. I have a million thoughts on how your mind survived. Most questions have been answered except for one. When you suspect someone is being abused in any shape of form, child or adult, do you get sick to your stomach? I was abused too and seem to have this way about me and was curious if you do too?

Emmie

Dear Emmie,

Thank you for your kind thoughts.  If there is a time when Dr. Baer and I will be attending a seminar or something similar, we will post the information here.  I appreciate you wishing to meet us in person.

I can understand why you’re having a million thoughts on how my mind survived.  I hope through reading Switching Time and through my answers on these pages, you are receiving the answers to your thoughts and questions.  If not, please ask them here.

I’m sorry to hear you were abused.  I believe all victims of abuse have a way of sensing danger ahead of time.  I am highly attuned to the feelings of others, especially feelings of hurt.  It can be exhausting and leaves me feeling anxious.  I do get sick to my stomach at times, just like you do.  But being aware of the hurts of others is something we all should be.

Thank you for your questions,

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

