Karen answers Sheila

Comment by Sheila on October 17, 2008 3:47 pm

Hi Karen,

How can the writer of your story take credit when he copied everything from your journals?

Sheila

Dear Sheila,

Thank you for your question. Did you actually read our entire book, Switching Time?  This book was an accumulation of the first nine years of an intense therapeutic relationship. The contents of our book came from Dr. Baer’s notes of our conversations, my writings, and our work together.  Those parts of the book that are quotes from my journals are indicated as such in the text.  Dr. Baer had known the alters in a way that I wasn’t able to, until after integration, when each alter helped me to become one.  Dr. Baer is responsible for gathering each of my alter’s individual stories.  I could not have written these experiences on my own.  My alters and I did journal all the time, but it was Dr. Baer who knew our story best.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

