Karen answers BB

Comment by Anonymous on October 20, 2008 10:49 pm

Dear Karen,

It seems to me you understand everybody. This is a multiple’s talent. Were you the same before integration? I am at a loss for words after reading your story. I can’t even describe all that I feel. You touched me. Thank you for giving the world a glimpse into your world.

BB

 

Dear BB,

Thank you for your compliments. I am glad to hear my story touched you and left you speechless. I try my best to be empathetic to everyone. I believe being attuned to everyone is a gift. Maybe this is a “mulltiple” talent, I’m not sure.  I don’t know anyone personally who suffered from multiplicity like me.

I do make mistakes sometimes when I try to be understanding. I pick up sadness in others. There have been times I was wrong and felt to blame for whatever hurt someone else was feeling when most likely it had nothing to do with me. Being this way, at times, can be a disadvantage. I try my best not to read into something that’s not there.

I care about everyone. At my job I need to try my best to be a good listener. I have always been like this. I remember being this way even when my alters were present.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

