Karen answers Lenni

Comment by lenni on October 30, 2008 2:38 am

The guys voice on your book on tape was awesome! It pierced through me.. I would listen, fall asleep, rewind, start again and had to keep going. I rewound it a few times. I even listend to a few sections twice. Powerful and debiliating at the same time. I am not one to read so hearing it was good for me. There were times I had to stop what I was doing and make sure not to kill anyone. I couldnʼt listen to it in the car. It was too overbearing and intense. Great book!

Lenni

Dear Lenni,

Thank you for your review!  I can understand how tense you must’ve felt trying to listen to our book while driving!  Dr. Baer and I appreciate all your compliments, especially your sharing the emotions that came over you while listening to Switching Time.  The narrator, Lloyd James, his voice pierced through me, too, but in a calming way.   

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

