Karen answers Danielle Leigh’s 2nd comment

Comment by Danielle Leigh on November 3, 2008 10:49 am

Dear Karen,

Thank you for answering me. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw a answer to me from you and it was exactly what I needed to hear. I wasn’t feeling very good about myself. Thank you, you made me feel acceptable again. I am studying right now and stopped to think how your words of encouragement helped push me to be a better person. I have a renewed understanding of what life is about. Being privileged isn’t so bad if know what to do with what you have. I made some changes and continue to be more open to other people. I have curbed my desires. I now think before I purchase something off of my parent’s charge cards. I swear I thought life was all about what we have. Anyways, improper English but I like it, thank you for being nice and accepting of how I was feeling.

Danielle Leigh

Dear Danielle Leigh

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you are doing well and thinking through what life means to you. I admire your spirit.  It’s nice to hear your thoughts on how my story has made a difference in your life. It’s encouraging to hear that you have come to a more mature understanding of your life and your future.

I wish you all the best life has to offer.  Be happy, stay safe, and remember to trust your own instincts.

All my best,

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

