Jayne’s Comment to Cassie

Comment by Jayne on December 30, 2008 4:27 am

I am currently working with a woman therapist who has a definite attitude! However it is her strength and confidence in me that helps me get through these very difficult sessions. I am in the middle of my fourth year of therapy with her (twice a week) and am just starting to get some of the memories from my alters and beginning the process of being aware of what goes on when the alters are out! I have a long way and a rough road ahead of me, Thank God for these wonderful therapists who have the patience, strength perseverance to help us through this painful process.

Dear Jayne,

Thank you for your comment to Cassie. I agree, having a wonderful therapist who has the patience, strength, and perseverance to help one along is vital for the journey towards healing.  I am grateful I found Dr. Baer and we worked well together.  It’s important to have confidence in your therapist.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

