Karen answers Barth

Comment by Barth on February 16, 2009 4:17 am

Hey, Karen!

Are you a therapist? Your answers make so much sense! You are such a great asset to the viewers of USoT.  I swear I learned more of the illness through you. I know, I know, you constantly state you are not a therapist and post only from your own personal experiences but hell! Thatʼs what us people need! A real true life healed multiple. Why arenʼt you writing for the show? Tell your agent to hook you up! If I had Steven’s number Iʼd call him.  What does Richard Baer think of this shit?

Barth

Dear Barth,

No, I’m not a therapist, but thank you for your compliment on my answers making sense.  I truly appreciate all of your compliments, especially regarding learning more about multiplicity through my answers.  I feel I must say in each answer that asks for advice that I am not a professional therapist.  This is because I don’t wish to mislead anyone into believing I am. I was fortunate to find a qualified psychiatrist, Dr. Baer, and believe his professional expertise was the reason I healed so well.  I surely wouldn’t be here answering all these questions if it weren’t for the great help I received.  It is important for me to share my experiences in hope I can help others through their own individual journey.

Writing for the show USoT?  That put a smile on my face!  It’s sweet of you to think I could add to the show’s story line, but the USoT isn’t about me or the book Switching Time. Dr. Baer and I would love to share our story in some way, maybe in a future movie or documentary.  The USoT is not an accurate depiction of what I have experienced. Toni Colette is simply an actress portraying a multiple mom, Tara.

I believe Dr. Baer agrees with me on the way the USoT portrays multiple personality disorder.  We have been amazed at how many viewers have come to our Web site after watching the show. Maybe, after viewing a show that may not appear very realistic, they are interested in finding out more about the truth of the illness.

Thank you again for caring.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

