Karen answers Marc & Denise

Comment by Marc & Denise on February 17, 2009 11:59 pm

Hi Karen,

Drugs? Alcohol? Addictions of any sort? Are people like you likely to have addiction problems? The way I figure it it would be to difficult for a multiple (I like that your call your self this one choice word) to engage is such behavior. Whatʼs your opinion on the above?

Thank you for being honest about your selves, past and present.

Marc & Denise

Toledo, Ohio

Dear Marc & Denise,

No, I don’t believe people who suffer from multiplicity are more likely to have addiction problems.  Multiplicity is a dissociative illness, not an addiction illness.

I couldn’t take drugs, including medication, without an ill effect.  As for alcohol, no way!  A small amount of alcohol would disable my entire system of survival.  I admit to trying a drink now and then, but with disastrous results. It was extremely difficult for me to engage in such behavior because multiplicity and drugs don’t mix well.

As far as suffering from any other addiction, I’m not sure.  Of course, there were four alters that ate simultaneously, and for a while I was overweight.  After integration my eating habits became normal again.

Thank you for your compliments on my being honest about my past and present. I have no reason to hide from what I’ve been through. That’s why I continue to share.  It’s my hope to tell the truth about multiplicity.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

