Karen answers Cynthia

Comment by Cynthia on February 24, 2009 2:01 pm

Karen

Coming from an abusive childhood also, I feel like in the end there has to be some kind of justice for people who abused us as children.  I understand and know that forgivness is the key for healing but I have to admit I feel a sense of comfort knowing that there is a just God in the end for these people.  I also believe in Karma and wanted to know your feelings on that.

Thank you, Cindy

Dear Cynthia,

I believe justice will be done to those who have abused me.  I have faith that all my abusers have received their just reward in the end from God.  It’s not for me to judge.  As a victim, I’ve learned to let go.  I have to let go in order to continue on in hope and to be happy.

I have forgiven my abusers, however, will never forget what they’ve done.  In my case, I hope there is Karma. I’m due for some good luck!

Thank you for your thoughts.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

