Karen answers Cynthia

Comment by Cynthia on March 3, 2009 11:51 pm

Karen, I couldn’t help but think about you the other night when I watched a fascinating movie called The Three faces of Eve with Joanne Woodward. This movie was based on a true account of a woman by the name of Chris Costner-Sizemore who had MPD. I did some research and found out that her integration therapy was not very successful and she had 22 diffrent personalities before she was ever cured. There are a a series of autobiographies written about her life and one with her son telling what it was like growing up with a mother who had MPD… Take Care, Cynthia

Dear Cynthia,

I saw the movie “The Three Faces of Eve” years ago, but I haven’t read any of Chris Sizemore’s books.  I intend to read her books someday.  I also intend to write more about my own journey following integration.  I am not done yet healing from the past, and living as one brings many different roads.  My children are interested in joining me on that project. There are hundreds of stories yet to be shared about my life as a multiple.  I have much more to tell than what was written in “Switching Time”.  It is my dream to do so.

Thank you for sharing and for your continued interest in understanding multiplicity.

Karen

1 Comment

  1. Karen, coming to your site makes me and I am sure many others feel comforted knowing we are not alone on our journey of survival and healing. It seems like one of the things I noticed is that I tend to be more intutive and sensative then the average person…My threapist tpld me because I grew up with with a lot of child abuse that some children are a lot more intuitive and sensative that get abused. I notice when I meet a stranger I am able to sense a lot of things about that person before they even tell me much about themselves. I also have had many dreams in my past that have come true that I was not able to explain. I guess if there is anything good that did come out of my child abuse it would have to be that I am greatful to have this gift of sensativity that seems to be protecting me from any further harm and abuse. I just wanted to know if you have ever experienced anything similar to this? Blessings to you, Cindy


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

