Karen answers Frank

Comment by Frank W. on March 8, 2009 1:12 am

Hello Karen,

My questions are: Do you have psychic powers that enable you to forsee by expression how to read people? I heard that multiple personalities have an extreme sense of knowing many things ahead of time. Can you explain the ability you have now compared to what you had while in the process of creating your alters for survival?

The book, extremely fascinating. The doctor, arrogant and self-centered. You, gifted beyond imagination.

Frank

Dear Frank,

I don’t need to have psychic powers to foresee anything. When a child is extremely abused as I have been, the child will learn very early on how to read people by their facial expression, by the way they talk, and by the way they act in general. Multiplicity is a coping mechanism for survival. I had no choice but to live my life in a way that might have made me appear “psychic.”  I can’t explain my ability to sense things in any other way. 

A multiple must be aware of their surroundings at all times. Being hyper-attuned is a necessary and important part of the life of a multiple. I continue to live this way.  I can read people so well that at times I’ve been saddened and depressed by knowing how they really feel without them telling me so. I believe it is a gift to be highly attuned, but at the same time, it can cause me to feel depressed. Sometimes it’s best not to know the truth about people. On the other hand, I can sometimes spot trouble ahead of time and know how to avoid it.

Recently a new show came out called “Lie to Me.”  That show is very good at explaining how some people are gifted at reading people.  In this show, every person who can read people by their facial expressions was once abused themselves. Just like me, they learned their talent the hard way.

Thank you for your thought provoking questions.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

