Karen answers Kristi

Comment by Kristi on March 23, 2009 11:57 pm

Hey Karen, i read your book and its amazing how you overcame everything…i’m doing a report on DID for speech..i was wondering if you had information i could possibly use for that speech…if you could email me that would be awesome.!

-Kristi!

Dear Kristi,

Thank you for your compliment! Dr. Baer and I chose to share our story to give accurate information about multiplicity. Most of what I know about DID came from my own personal experience and journey. I am not a therapist and can’t give advice, but if you read my answers here on the Switching Time blog, as well as our book, you may come to a better understanding of the illness. I have also shared many of my opinions on the message board for United States of Tara.

Good luck with your speech.

Karen

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

